Structure of a gum nut branch

Drawing connections
As much as I like drawing leaves, flowers, branches when they are fresh, I love to draw them when they are dried. I think it is because I can ‘see’ the structure or the form more easily. This is especially with trees. All those leaves ‘cluttering’ up my mind when I’m trying to draw! Do you find this?

I picked up this lovely branch 2 months ago. Originally with beautiful pink gumnuts and grey green leaves, it is now a lovely golden brown.

Have a lovely day and thank you for visiting!

Note: Drawing Connections blog does not endorse any ads displayed. WordPress sometimes displays advertisements on this blog in return for providing a free service.

One thought on “Structure of a gum nut branch

Would love to hear from you!

