Sketching stuff

IMG_3933.JPG
image

I’ve just started an online drawing course with Liz Steele and this is the first assignment – sketching the tools I use. The palette changes every few months or so. This one has a lot of blues.

The second task is to test out my watercolour pencils and test them out with a sketch of something on a table in a public space – I chose the oldest temple in Sydney – the Sze Yup Temple. I don’t know what’s in those boxes. I ‘moved’ the tables around to fit onto my page and to give focus to those boxes! That’s ok for obeservational drawing, isn’t it?! Sorta kinda? Oh well.

Would love to hear from you!

