Drawing exercises, looking exercises (3)

IMG_3958.JPGIMG_3956.JPGIMG_3957.JPG
These are a combination of continuous, blind and point to point drawing. I find that not lifting my pen helps me keep my eyes focussed on the subject.

Thing is…I think I was so focussed that my imagination kicked in and I was seeing a whole dialogue happening with these humble ‘characters’ from my kitchen. Actually it wasn’t a dialogue but an altercation of sorts. Not sure what it was about. Oh dear, do proper artists have distractions such as this?!

Would love to hear from you!

