Textures, lines and looseness (2)

IMG_4147.JPGRefreshed after a morning swim in the rain, I did the first drawing sitting in the car. Not sure why, but it took 30 minutes. My eyes move around a lot. Too much. And so, I have problems working out how much of what I’m seeing is to be included. And then being fickle, I change my mind. Halfway. Not a good idea.

The exercise was to do a vertical composition – a bit of foliage, a bit of a building.

The second drawing I did in 15 minutes at home. i wanted to simplify the first attempt. I should try it a few more times and take inspiration from someone like Paul Klee. Now that would be an interesting exercise.

2 thoughts on “Textures, lines and looseness (2)

Would love to hear from you!

