A bit of magic

IMG_4201.JPG‘Wow. Bit of a jungle out there.’ is what people might say when they see my balcony. And yes, I can see how they might think that.

But, on this morning, this is what I saw. A bit of magic. Prone to a bit of exaggeration? I guess. For the cause of drawing? Surely it’s ok.

This drawing took a couple of sittings. It began with pots then shadows. No plants. It kind of looked like a balcony the Addams’ Family could have enjoyed. Flowers with no heads. Not really my story to tell. Not today anyway.

So I added a plant. It somehow looked a bit magical. And that’s how this drawing evolved.

It’s midnight here.
I wish you good dreams or a good day…wherever you may be.

5 thoughts on “A bit of magic

Would love to hear from you!

