Shadow play

 
From about 7 – 11 in the mornings, I get a strong display of shadows from the morning sun against one particular wall. Don’t be concerned, I don’t sit and stare at walls all morning! But when I draw back the blinds, the shadows are what I see first.

The thing I like about shadows is their clear form and as I have mentioned elsewhere on this blog, I particularly like the unexpected forms. The ones that make me go ‘wow, that’s an interesting shape.’

As is often the case, this drawing started with an observation which has then gone on to its own tangents of sorts.

3 thoughts on “Shadow play

Would love to hear from you!

