Brown paper drawing (1)

 
I have a brown paper sketch book. Cheap, unremarkable quality and so far, half filled with goache, collage and ink and pen drawings. I can tell the last time I used it was about 6 months ago – quick 5 minute sketches of swimmers at a local pool in the summer. Time flies.

I like how the brown works as a mid-tone and how the white gel pen kind of shines off the paper. I can see little mini series coming up.

What brought me back to the brown paper was watching one of Koosje Koene’s  how-to draw videos posted on Tuesdays. Each video focusses on a specific technique, short, very clearly videoed and generously shared. 

I am always in constant amazement and appreciation at the wonderful things people and organisations (like galleries) share. Any blogs you find that make you go ‘I like that. I’m going to try it’?

5 thoughts on “Brown paper drawing (1)

Would love to hear from you!

