Brown paper drawing (6)

 
This is based on a few dried things I have on my shelf. Come to think of it, there are quite a few dried things I’ve picked up from my daily walks. Even though I live in a fairly ordinary suburb, there are always interesting twigs, leaves, seeds, flowers to collect. I have to say that it is largely due to this little habit of drawing that keeps my eyes looking.

Of course, there are cloud formations, stars and birds which I’d love to just pick up and pop onto my shelf! I guess I’ll have to get into drawing outside…one day.

10 thoughts on “Brown paper drawing (6)

  1. This could be one of those monthly challenges. I hate to think how many dry things I have on my shelf, not counting things I picked up at the beach and all the other random things I collect on my walks!

    Like

Would love to hear from you!

