Homage to Van Gogh (1)


This morning I sat with Van Gogh on my balcony. Just a little while. I have to say, he’s most intense. I did not feel I could interrupt him with lots of questions. Instead, I looked over to see what he was doing. I don’t think he minded.

When he starts an ink drawing, he just keeps going and at a fast pace. His drawings have strong focal points and somehow uses light to guide our attention. His visual language is distinctive and so creative. He uses a wide range of marks to form shapes and to depict texture and tone.

Making stuff up again? Well, it’s the only way I’m going to be able to have a chat with Van Gogh, aren’t I?

4 thoughts on “Homage to Van Gogh (1)

Would love to hear from you!

