Thankfully not left to ruin

  
This is a very wonky drawing of what is a gorgeous former post office in Summer Hill Post which is not far from me. This 1900s building is very solid and looks well looked after and is now a restaurant. If you google ‘Summer Hill Post Office’ you’ll find details about its architectural design. While such building designs might be re-created, it looks exactly that – re-created. So, preservation and restoration rather than reproduction works better, somehow.

It’s funny that even with a photo as a reference, the lines are so wonky and kind of almost converge. How much more wonky would they be if drawn on site?! A lot more! Must be the wonky brain and one must laugh. I do, anyway even if at myself. 

Still, if I need to draw a series of haunted buildings, I think I now have ideas of how I might do them! 

4 thoughts on “Thankfully not left to ruin

Would love to hear from you!

